“Carpe Diem – Seize the Day!” (RE: Robin Williams – Dead Poet Society)


Carpe diem!

…………………Carpe diem!………………….

“Carpe diem – Seize the day! Gather ye rosebuds while ye may; strive to find your own voice…Seize the day!”

Robin Williams was an amazing entertainer. I have loved all of his movies – I was even crazy about him in his silliest television role as Mork from Ork (“Mork & Mindy”)! But I really have no favourite movie when it comes to this gifted man. I love them all equally, and each for a different reason.

However, it naturally stands to reason that, at this tiny point in my life, one movie is going to stand out, and that is Dead Poet Societywhere Robin Williams portrays a college English Lit professor…one of that rare breed of educators who makes a deep impression – and makes a definable difference in the lives of the young people he teaches.

I don’t have the movie anymore; I suppose it got lost during a household move at some juncture. I’ve not read the book, but I will. It’s on my bucket list. What I do have is access to Melody Sheep’s channel on YouTube – and this video remix. The dialogue that was chosen for transformation into music – –  well, it speaks loudly to the writer in me.

I challenge everyone who loves to read, and loves to write to watch this 2 1/2 minute video, Seize the Day!” by Melody Sheep and featuring the late, phenomenal Robin Williams.

Carpe diem…and:

“Nannu nannu” 😂

2 thoughts on ““Carpe Diem – Seize the Day!” (RE: Robin Williams – Dead Poet Society)

Comments are closed.