Betrayed by Eyeballs πŸ˜΅


screenshot_2016-11-23-14-37-25-1

Eyeballs are pretty much a necessity to me…especially for their ability to see. Don’t get me wrong – I am well aware that there are many people whose eyeballs do not function and not a day goes by anymore that I don’t pray that I will be able to develop their skills if my eyeballs continue to degrade and betray me.

Backtrack.

About a year ago I started seeing ‘chains’ at the outer circle of my vision. From there I’ve developed ‘leopard spots’ and intermittent grey, blank spots, mostly when my eyeballs are hit directly with light. Sun, sitting under a lamp where the bare bulb is not hidden by the shade…a bright internet page – it makes no difference what lumens, my eyeballs rebel.

screenshot_2016-11-23-14-35-19-1

That’s why I’ve not been online lately, except after days of protecting my eyeballs, and then for only a few minutes. Still unsure the exact cause because I’ve not sorted medical insurance yet – so I ask for a few good thoughts and prayers for my poor eyeballs, if you would be so kind, that they won’t completely betray me – well, at least til I’m finished withΒ Folded Dreams.Β After that, I’ll be happy to start practicing alternative methods of writing and finishing my other books!

8 thoughts on “Betrayed by Eyeballs πŸ˜΅

  1. Oh Pearl! I was seriously about to reach out to you. I have been so worried. I a definitely send you big, strong, healing vibes ❀ Hoping the insurance sorts. I went through something similar at the beginning of my health trouble with insurance.. bleh. Much love dear!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment!

