The Old Fossil’s Library is at 99%!


The Old Fossil's Library...click!

The Old Fossil’s Library…click!

Well, even though I can’t seem to figure out how to configure this WordPress.com “Hero” theme to show the call outs, my new “Old Fossil’s Library” is 99% complete, and what a job it was!

I’ve used only three themes amongst my four web/blog sites, and I have been quite happy with them, but for my Author sites, I wanted something a bit different. There are so many themes from which to choose, you know? But, having visited a myriad of Author sites, Book Reviewer and other book based blogs, I got a pretty good idea about what I was looking for…and the Hero theme seemed to fill the bill.

Anyway, I’ve put up a couple of reviews, now…including a “Free on Amazon Kindle” book promo (not ‘free on Kindle Unlimited”, because those are always free…why tell people something they already know?!). I don’t know how long these books will be free of charge, so don’t wait, if you want one!

I’m also going to discuss, or feature, some of the great poetry and short stories that I find on various blogs and on Goodreads (with their author’s permissions, of course). There are a few blogs that I follow because they’re just the ticket when I need a little distracting break from writing, and I’d rather feature than only share. I will share anyway, notwithstanding, just because sometimes it’s more visible for the creators that way.

Anyway, I hope you enjoy visiting The Old Fossil’s Library. Just remember, “Shhh…it’s a library”, and don’t spill your cuppa on the books!

8 thoughts on “The Old Fossil’s Library is at 99%!

Comments are closed.