Now reading: “In Times Like These” by Nathan Van Coops


 

726d5292-d2c5-40c4-93bb-27b91a0817de

Go to Amazon to get one at a time or buy the boxed set!

I finally started reading In Times Like These, by Nathan Van Coops!

This book is shaping up to be a wonderful story on time travel, with the rift brought on by a bolt of blue lightening striking in the vicinity of a baseball field.

That’s the bare-bones summary of how this story begins.

Although I’m only just now into the fourth chapter of In Times Like These, I find that it is a wonderful combination of real life, flights of imagination and science.

The travel back through time at once answers one of the deepest desires of the human heart – to have a second chance to know and say goodbye to loved ones…or perhaps it’s only me, wishing I could meet the maternal grandfather I never knew, and wishing I could have said goodbye to all four of my grandparents, and all of the aunts, uncles and friends I’ve lost through the years. Either way, Robbie, one of the five friends caught up in the rift, met the grandfather he’d lost as a child, and had the enviable opportunity to know him as a man.

So far, the science behind time travel that Mr. Van Coops gives is just limited enough…with just enough poetic license taken…that the story is not so fantastic as to discount realistic dreams of following in the footsteps of our time travelling protagonists.

Just wanted to put that out there.

