Blog vs (or PLUS) Newsletter? Thoughts, anyone?


blog-v-newsletter1

As I’m still at that “AAARRGGGHH!” stage of writer’s block this weekend, I thought I’d do a little browsing for author’s resources…prompts, meditation techniques…you know, all the usual stuff. What I mostly found was ideas on promoting one’s books. Primarily, social media, blogs…and newsletters.

A while back, I created a newsletter (print version) to be regularly delivered to my husband’s and my clients. We were in competition with other delivery services and, apparently, that regular newsletter put us on a much better footing with clientele than the competition.

A week or so ago, I posted about maybe changing my theme. I love my blog but, compared to others, it’s a bit disorganized, AND it’s missing some key content. I think a newsletter might be just the thing.

So, does anyone have any thoughts on the idea of adding a newsletter subscription to the mix of blogging and social media?

 

 

3 thoughts on “Blog vs (or PLUS) Newsletter? Thoughts, anyone?

    • Thx, Anne…I just created a MC acct and found one I like. I’ve done a test, just to myself, as a model. I’ll make notations and a content outline from that.

      I enjoyed doing my old newsletter, but it was Word converted to pdf, but MC does do all the legal tech, sooo…!

      Appreciate your input, Miss😊

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.