The Proof! Folded Dreams – The Beginning


Finally! I’ve finished “Folded Dreams – The Beginning”!

Not only the manuscript, but formatting, cover design and submission for approval.

Done.

Finis’.

Complete.

Approval was to take anytime between a few hours to a couple of days. So when I hit, “Submit”, I took a deep enough breath to last the maximum wait. Imagine my surprise and relief when I checked my email (which I did one minute after I submitted the final work, and thereafter, every couple of minutes!) about 45 minutes later, to find an email that read:

“Congratulations! Your submission has been approved! As soon as you approve the proof, your book can be published!”

So, “YAY ME!!” The digital, online proof looks great. The cover looks wonderful, at least to me, and I almost approved it. But then I thought, “Yes, it looks good online, but what will it look like in print?” After all, it’s good for Kindle, but I haven’t yet submitted it for that format.

So I’ve ordered the print proof and should be getting that by around 7 December.

After that, IT GOES UP FOR SALE ON AMAZON!

In the mean time, I will submit it for Kindle.

Thanks to everyone who has been so kind and supportive whilst I’ve struggled to get one of my books published. It has made this first milestone of my journey well worth the wait…and the hard work.

Will announce the date and listing as soon as it’s available.

Thanks again, everybody!

3 thoughts on “The Proof! Folded Dreams – The Beginning

Comments are closed.